Zzzzzzz…

One of the biggest changes I’ve noticed since I changed my career is my sleep. When I was teaching, I’d wake up between 10 and 20 times a night. I still wake up during the night but not nearly as much. I don’t have to get up so early and I don’t have to go to bed so early. I’m not exhausted when I get to bed so I’m reading more, which is great!

But the biggest change has to be getting up. I really struggle. My alarm will go off at 7 so that I can be up getting ready to work or do supply. In reality I doze until at least 7.30! This has meant that I’ve turned some supply down simply because I won’t be ready on time! How awful is that?! Part of me thinks I’m just making up for all the sleep I lost when I was teaching! The other responsible part knows I need to get up!

So I’m hoping that Spring will help me make a change. My alarm will be going off at 7am but I’m hoping that I have enough self-discipline to get myself out of bed, ready to start the day.

I’ll let you know how I get on!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

