For the love of Apple

I know most of the Western World will be taking about the very sad passing of Steve Jobs today & I don’t know a huge amount him, with the exception of his genius. I have an iMac, a Macbook, an iPhone & various ipods. I bought my first iPod in about 2003, quickly followed by my first Macbook. I knew that this was going to be the start of a long & happy relationship.

I am evangelical about Apple products. I wouldn’t use anything else & am completly biased about them. In my eyes they can do no wrong. I have no idea where Steve Jobs got his inspiration from but I like his thinking. Not only because it made such beautiful & advanced technology but because he did it because he loved it. I didn’t realise that we shared the same philosophy until I read about it on The Green Gal blog, where Gabrielle posted a link to his Stanford speech. I couldn’t agree more with his philosophy. I have said to so many people that life is too short to belong to a career that can make you ill & stop you from being you and doing the things that you enjoy, which is where I was with teaching. I may not have Steve Jobs income, but I get so much satisfaction from the random bits & pieces I’m doing now. I couldn’t agree more with him when he said; “And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle … And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become.” Some very wise words spoken from a true genius.

Source

Steve Jobs, 1955 – 2011
Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

